Subscriptions to Enlite sensors from Medtronic

This is a secure and safe place for people to bitch, moan, argue, or rejoice (yes, really) about having Type 1 Diabetes. If something has inspired you or enraged you, here's your opportunity to let everyone know.

Subscriptions to Enlite sensors from Medtronic

Postby genix » Thu Apr 13, 2017 12:58 pm

I am very new to all things CGM and also very pleased how well the technology works. I am using Enlite sensors with a Guardian 2 transmitter. I got the transmitter and a box of 5 sensors for free with medtronics' current offer for people who have just started on a 640g in the months from march until the end of april. The sensors are given a life of 6 days but my CDE showed me how to restart the sensor and as of tomorrow this will be 14 days my first enlite sensor will have been in. Now, the sensors here in Australia come in subscriptions, of which I was going to sign up for the $275 a month, however if I get the millage out of the rest of the box like I have this first sensor how will the subscription work? Wiĺl the boxes they send build up in the cupboard and go out of date, do they even go out of date, or can you specify when to send them etc. Any information how you manage the extended life of your Enlite sensors and the medtronic ordering/subscriptions would be extremely helpful..
genix

Re: Subscriptions to Enlite sensors from Medtronic

Postby artemis » Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:09 pm

Yes, 'officially' they go out of date, but yesterday on 12/4 I started one that was supposed to go out of date on 11/4. So far, so very good. At the moment I have 3 boxes of sensors that I will use in order of date. This because it took 7 weeks or so to get a new transmitter after Christmas. Not worried.
Jane
Infundo ergo sum.
artemis

Postby genix » Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:35 pm