Ladies: yet another "where do I wear this thing" question

This is a secure and safe place for people to bitch, moan, argue, or rejoice (yes, really) about having Type 1 Diabetes. If something has inspired you or enraged you, here's your opportunity to let everyone know.

Ladies: yet another "where do I wear this thing" question

Postby deviation72 » Mon Apr 10, 2017 8:08 pm

Hi all,

I've been pumping for 8 years but recently got upgraded to a 640g from a Veo 554. I'm not impressed with this pump (button pressing nightmare and that bloody lock function!), but the major issue I'm having is with how to wear it. For the last 8 years, I've worn my pump on the centre of my bra, clipped over the band and facing outwards. But I can't do this with the 640g as it is much longer (now we only have the large size as an option). It sticks up out of my tops, and is really obvious when I wear it.

I’ve been and tried on a whole pile of different style bras to see if that helps, with no luck. So I’ve tried wearing it on my waistband, but the clip is so flimsy it falls off all the time (and I hate wearing it there anyway). Because of this I’ve already dropped this new pump more in the last 4 months than I did my Veo over its 4 year life!

Does anyone have any suggestions? I am getting more and more frustrated with this pump every day – to the point where I am thinking of going back on my out-of-warranty Veo permanently and chucking this stupid 640g in the drawer.
deviation72

Re: Ladies: yet another "where do I wear this thing" questio

Postby artemis » Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:58 am

Hi deviation72,